2000 Chevy Silverado Buildup

At long last… I finally found my Centerlines!

I bought my truck a year and a half ago. Ever since I bought it, I’ve been looking for a particular set of wheels.

Here is a pic of my old Silverado. I found the wheels that are on it on Craigslist back then. I found them on accident actually.

In a way, this truck is my inspiration for my current build.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I put up WTB ads on Craigslist and searched it every day. At first I searched the entire state of Oregon. After months of no luck, I expanded it to Washington and California. I was pretty serious about finding a deal on these wheels.

Well, it finally paid off.

Up for sale is a set of 4 Centerline Aluminum 20″ wheels. These rims are in good condition but they need a good polishing. These fit 6 lug GM Truck and SUV and they fit the full size Toyota as well. All of the Pirelli Scorpion tires have a little tread left but they need to be replaced. Included is a full set of chrome lugs with locking lugs as well. These look really nice on any SUV or Truck!

Price: $525.00 Cash or maybe trade.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I sent him an email offering him 400.00 cash for the wheels. He was about 300 miles away. That was the most I was willing to pay with having to drive that far.

He wrote me back saying there was no way he would take that much and he bought them for 925.00.

So, for a few weeks I forgot about the wheels. Then I notice a month later that he reposted them on Craigslist. I sent him another email offering 400.00 and he took it! LOL.

So I made the trip up to Seattle. I decided I would drive my wife’s Honda Fit. It gets 2 1/2 times the gas mileage my truck gets. This picture makes me laugh because of how huge my tire looks in her tiny Honda. LOL.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

At long last, I have my centerlines.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

There’s one other thing. Now I haven’t verified this, but I have read that these wheels weigh almost as much as the stock steel wheels do. If that’s the case, I may see a slight gas mileage increase.

What do you think?