2000 Chevy Silverado Buildup

What’s the plan for the stereo?

I love a nice sounding stereo. I was into car stereo back in the mid 90’s. Over the years I have listened to several different brands. I’ve acquired a certain taste for what I think sounds good.

Some of these components people have never even heard of. I currently have half the pieces, and have an idea of what I want for the other half.

Head unit
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
IDA-305S

Amplifiers
Rockford Fosgate T500-1BD for the subwoofer
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

ADS PQ10 (2) for the components
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Components
Boston Acoustics 6.43 separates.

Other pieces

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Alpine Imprint
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Imprint Sound Manager

This time around I’m going to do a completely active setup. Meaning, I’m not using the supplied crossovers. I plan on adjusting the slope and crossover rates for each individual speaker.

What do you think?